rss_feed Latest News

Franklin County High School Varsity Wrestling beat Connersville High School 47-35

Varsity Wrestling Saturday November 22nd, 2014 08:00 AM Wildcats Away 47 @ Connersville High School Home 35 Meet Recap 106 Franklin County FFT 113 Franklin County FFT 120 Stevie Browning won by PIN/Fall 126 Johnny Beard won by FFT 132 Gage Pace won by FFT 138 Dyllion Humber won by PIN/Fall 145 Matt McCoy lost

Soccer Banquet Results

The Boys and Girls Soccer teams had their Banquets on the same night. Here are the awards for both teams. Girls Rookie of the Year: Chelsea Hall Most Improved Player: Alexis Knierim Offensive MVP: Brenna Cooper Offensive All-Conference: Stephanie Reece Defensive co-MVP’s: Taylor Roberts, Abigail Felton Defensive All-Conference: Summer Libecap Boys Defensive co-MVP’s: Tyler Haverbusch

Changes in Winter Sports Schedule

* Freshman Girls Basketball  FC V South Dearborn  11-22-14  moved to 12-22-14 @ 4 pm  Location South Dearborn * Freshman Girls Basketball FC v Rushville cancelled 12-9-14 * Girls Basketball – Lawrenceburg game moved to noon JV start and 1:30 Varsity Start  11-22-14  Location Lawrenceburg * Wrestling @ New Castle – the meet will be just one Day 11-22-14 * Boys Basketball – Northeastern game moved  from 12-16-14

Football Banquet Results

The football team had their banquet on . The football team had a pretty successful season this year considering they battled many injuries and the struggles of learning a new system with a new coaching staff. The wildcat footballers had a total of 15 award winners and showed considerable toughness all year round. Below are