Boys Varsity Wrestling · Throwback Thursday – 1990-91 Wrestling Team

In honor of the first match of wrestling season, we recognize one of the greatest teams in FCHS history for Throwback Thursday.  The 1990-91 wrestling team coached by Bill Froman, Steve Wewe, and Brice Sayne finished the season with a record of 26-2.  They were EIAC Champions, Sectional Champions, Regional Champions, 3rd at Semi-State, and 5th at the State Finals.

This team has 3 current FCHS Hall of Famers in Alex Smith, Doug Deters, and Todd Sacksteder.

Wrestlerettes include Amy Graham, Jodi Dorrel, Robin Reister, and Andrea Schoettelkotte.

Wrestlers were Tony Milbourne, Greg Wray, Steve Hofer, Charlie Mason, Doug Deters, Darrin Murray, Andy Ferris, Todd Sacksteder, Kevin Couch, Chad Evans, Alex Smith, Tim Bohman, and Bill Mears.

The team was managed by current FCHS Football Coach, Justin Seals.