Multiple Teams · Boys Baseball End of Year Banquet

The Franklin County Boys Baseball Team held their end of the year banquet and awards ceremony on Wednesday, June 14th. The Wildcats ended their season with an overall record of 17 and 6, and a conference record of 10 and 4. The boys finished 3rd in the EIAC, but were unable to win a game in the sectional tournament, falling to Rushville in the first round by a score of 5 to 3. Lawrenceburg went on to beat Rushville 1 to 0 in the second round, and then defeated Batesville in the championship to move on to the regional tournament. The awards given out at the awards ceremony on June 14th are as followed:

MVP: Blake Ripperger (Senior)

Offensive MVP: Brennan Meyers (Junior)

Golden Glove: Grant Smith (Junior)

Varsity Newcomer of the Year: Alex Bischoff (Sophomore)

Wildcat Award: Landon Bundy (Junior)

All-Conference: Joe Monroe (Senior), Blake Ripperger (Senior), and Brennan Meyers (Junior)

Academic All-Conference: Landon Bundy (Junior)