Girls Junior Varsity Softball, Girls Varsity Softball · Girls Softball End Of Year Banquet

The Franklin County High School Girls Softball Team held their 2017 End of the Season Banquet on Tuesday, June 6th, after a great season with an overall record of 24 and 3, a conference record of 13 and 1, and an EIAC Championship. After defeating Lawrenceburg in the first round, the Cats fell in the second round of the sectional tournament to the Connersville Spartans, who went on to win the sectional title. The awards that the ladies received are as followed:

Most Valuable Player: Marla Throckmorton (Senior)

All-State: Kamryn McCool (Junior), Brooke Otto (Senior)

All-Conference: Brooke Otto (Senior), Kamryn McCool (Junior), Maddison Brenner (Senior), Marla Throckmorton (Senior), Hannah Hornsby (Junior)

Gold Glove: Hannah Hornsby (Junior)

Best Batting Average: Brooke Otto (Senior)

Academic All-Conference: Brooke Otto (Senior), Bridget Raible (Senior), Autumn McDaniel (Junior)